We will never know

I met you after a gap of 1000 days,

Yet what I didnt feel was a distance

May be because our chemistry was  strong

 

 

I longed for a deep conversation,

Yet I decided to limit and choose my words wisely

May be because I was afraid to get hurt again

 

I wanted to start something beautiful

Yet I decided to keep my pride intact

May  be because I was looking for a sign from you

 

I saw interest in your eyes

Yet I decided to never bring it up

May be because I was too scared to face it

 

I dreamt of a future together

Yet I decided to hide it deep inside my heart

May be because I wanted someone to chase me for once.

 

I guess we will never know how we felt……………..

forgiveness has a light of a full moon

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “We will never know

Leave a Reply

